Thoughts on new Special license fees

I disagree on Wy potentially being the least generous. Even if it goes 90/10.

I disagree as well, but think the point was there have been a lot of changes made with the higher point costs, cc fees and wilderness rule.

As stated previously, it is what it is. People can choose to participate or not.

^^^Oh don't worry.

I am confident that one certainly special douchebag will post a picture of all of his 6+ big game tags and still have the nerve to b1tch about not getting enough resident allocation.

It's happened before.
I only had 9 Wyoming tags.

That is the vast majority of the US population. Hence my post #2 and the relevancy to your statement. Wyoming is affordable but this definition is waning. It's not just WY though. I am a Colorado resident and feel the resident price here are growing at a ridiculous rate. Annual increases are tied to the CPI and not to exceed 3% each year. Believe it or not, for some folk these increases outpace wage increases + factor everything else deducted from your wages let alone other living expenses.

Perhaps I am unique where I'm willing to make cuts elsewhere to afford the tag and hunt. Figure I need to cut about $750 each at today's prices for our next Wyoming hunts. This will change as time progresses, our earnings grow, & vacation time increase.

A Wyoming hunt to us is like many folks going to Cancun in February. Probably a dam good reason I like Pendleton, a good steak, and a cigar for dessert. ✌️
@DoeNob good points. Inflation is a killer. Trucks have double in cost in 20 years. Power bills are outrageous. Feel sorry for retired individuals on a fixed income. Not sure we need to worry about tag cost or animal populations in 20 years because there may not be any hunting the way we have now.