And yet another bear down...

elks96

Long Time Member
Here is another one. Story sound like the guy ended up under the bear and pulled his hand gun and shot and killed it. Not 100% on the full story but shed hunter attacked expected to be fine and the bear is dead...

Happens way to often... lots of grizzlies out and about, with lots of people out recreating. This will likely continue to be an issue.

Happens way to often... lots of grizzlies out and about, with lots of people out recreating. This will likely continue to be an issue.
So I am new to WY this year, my first spring here and I can say I had no real idea how common the bears were in WY. I have seen a bunch already (8 total) in one weekend and the next weekend everywhere we went there were tracks.

When I heard there are bears around I thought of a few here and there but I am seeing 3-4 in a single draw... It seems crazy...

So I am new to WY this year, my first spring here and I can say I had no real idea how common the bears were in WY. I have seen a bunch already (8 total) in one weekend and the next weekend everywhere we went there were tracks.

When I heard there are bears around I thought of a few here and there but I am seeing 3-4 in a single draw... It seems crazy...