Archery elk hunt results

Elkhunter96

Very Active Member
From what seemed like a low amount of success posts on here from archery elk hunters, it feels like it was an extra tough archery hunt this year. What are your guys opinions?

I was wondering the same thing... At least for me this year was a hard hunt. I've been hunting the same area for over 5 years and this year was way different. It was way dry and hot. Most of the creeks that have water were totally dry. I usually run into a few bulls every year and they are bugling by now. But this year I didn't see one bull and only heard one bugle.

I wish Utah would change the elk archery hunt dates to during the rut.

This year was by far the best year I've experienced on the general hunt. Elk everyday and they were talking everyday. It's funny how different areas produce different results.

Traditional >>>------->

This was the WORST year ever. We ran into hunters everywhere and I had only one night where we were into elk bugling?
The utah fish and game are the worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was like they all vanished or did not want to bugle.

Hey the guy who saw elk everyday my friend has a son with a youth tag starting tomorrow and since our place was beyond terrible mind letting us know where the elk are in an any bull unit my friend really wants to get his son a bull but we don't know where to go this year?

Dan

well i did not hunt elk but the deer hunt was a beast! i hunted everyday! was lucky enough to help my girlfriend smack a little buck and helped guide my buddy into a 180 buck but it was some hard work!