Backpack rifle sling

I just purchased the Slik sling and it’s well built with lots of adjustments!! I attached it to my pack and put my rifle in it and love it’s ease of use. I’m excited to try it out in the field this season.

I have been using the gun bearer for 8 years on multiple (non-kifaru) packs and I love it. Gun is stable and part of the pack. Depending on your pack, body height and rifle though it can sometimes take some tweaking to get it to ride right. The weight of the rifle is added to the pack and doesn’t feel like there’s something else there to me. It is quick to get the rifle out as well. Some really don’t like them but I have found it very helpful.

I have been using the gun bearer for 8 years on multiple (non-kifaru) packs and I love it. Gun is stable and part of the pack. Depending on your pack, body height and rifle though it can sometimes take some tweaking to get it to ride right. The weight of the rifle is added to the pack and doesn’t feel like there’s something else there to me. It is quick to get the rifle out as well. Some really don’t like them but I have found it very helpful.
ditto. love my gun bearer

i love it for when im actually hunting. it feels off when you first do it but once you start walking around you dont even notice it. way better for ducking under stuff to as the muzzle is lower and right where you can see how low you need to go. when packing into camp the way i have mine set up (sling on the pack its self) i swing it up and strap it vertical to the pack. so you really get two configurations with one sling

I dont take a lot of pictures and hunt solo so no pics with it on and in front of me. But here’s one swung vertical with out changing the attachment point of the sling base.

1C8D7D4E-F507-4CDD-8329-341362B2326E.jpeg

I've used the gun bearer a lot and got another for my wife who started hunting with it last year.