CA Pig Hunting Location Advice?

HalfAce

Very Active Member
Hey guys, I'm in need of a good push in the right direction for where to do a pig hunt here in California.

One of my childhood best friends honored me by asking me to be his best man at his wedding. As a bachelor party, I was figuring ide plan a Vegas trip, but when I asked him more or less what he would want to do, he said he definitely wants to go on a pig hunt and shoot himself a pig! He also wants to serve the pig for dinner at his wedding! I have no problem with that! :D

Now, he's never hunted before, but that's not the issue, I got most of the needed gear and will help him along the way.

But here is my problem, I live in CA, but I have never hunted pigs (never interested me much) here. I got bit by the Mule deer bug pretty bad and always end up hunting mulies out of state, so i have no prior pig hunting knowledge. I know enough that the Tejon Ranch is THE go to private property in Southern California, so I looked them up online and saw that they do not allow any "non-hunters" to hunt along with any non-guided or semi-guided hunters.

So that right there was the main problem as there may be 5 or 6 of us along on the trip.

Anyone have any recommendations or contacts to a decent piece of private property where I can take a bachelor who really wants to take a pig and 4 or 5 other guys who don't plan to hunt?

We are in Los Angeles and are willing to drive up all the way to Paso Robles, but not really looking to travel further North than that. We are willing to pay the going rate for the take of one pig off of private property. Not really looking to try and hunt public land as I know that takes a lot of research, time, and public land pig hunting from what I hear is pretty bleak?

Hoping to hear from some of you guys.

Best Regards,
Alek