California would ban bear hunting under new legislation, even as wild population rebounds

Snoopdogg

Long Time Member
This is making me really upset. Not good.

Colorado, Utah, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, etc., please take heed--if you folks don't stop the incremental decimation of hunting rights, methods and the like, you too can look forward to this type of action being taken in your state. How goes California, so does the rest of the (mostly) blue nation "California already did it..."

I've been pointing this type of crap out for several years. With an administration that for the most part, is anti-hunting, there will be more acceptance of painting us as backward and blood thirsty.

There will be heavy-hitting anti's getting a lot of coverage and as always, we will not get a fair representation in the media.

Luckily, this writer IS a hunter, but unfortunately, works for the Sacramento Bee.

This is insane. They want to ban bear hunting because to many bears are coming into close proximity to communities. What’s going to happen if we don’t harvest any bears?? Even more over crowding and bears traveling further to find homes/food! Bunch of idiots in this state!!

Stop it, stop it Cahunter805--quit asking legitimate questions. :mad:They will not have time to hear your partisan, extreme viewpoint. Jerk!

I fully expect we'll get treated this way in any legislative hearing. It will be a partisan, disgusting vote. Been through it already with hounds for bear and bobcat hunting. P.S. California Governor Newsom's daddy was the main man in the mountain lion hunting ban proposal. Stacked deck...

Here is the legislator proposing it and he has various ways available to contact him. https://sd11.senate.ca.gov/