Cow Elk

I could care less bout the unit I wanted. I just wanna hunt. I'm new to UT and where I came from. Just trying to find more opportunities to hunt

Generally, the less points you need to draw, the tougher the hunting will be. That said, I can usually pull a tag every 2nd or third year for the area I like. And I wont work too hard for cow elk.

The ones with the most private property. Tougher hunts because the elk run over the fence and look at you from the fence line.

the Utah division website has the info you are looking for. even though its a cow, some people will still beat around the bush with info on specific units.

"Shoot Straight"

No beating around the bush ! Are you lucky ? You could draw the first year on any unit. Although I have heard of some people that put in for the same unit year after year. It took four or five years for one guy I know. Go to the division web site and look for the draw odds on the units. Look at the what tags they are giving out for next year and make a decision. When you know what area you like or can spend time learning . Let us know and we can help you. There is a lot of experience here on Monster Muley all over the state. Some of the units up north, you can buy the tag over the counter after the draw. But if you don't no land owners or have contacts. They can be a waste of time and fuel. That's why they are easier to draw.A sure thing !

>How long does it take to
>draw Nebo?

4+ years to be guaranteed. There's lots better hunts that are much easier that can be drawn with less points

>I could care less bout the
>unit I wanted. I just
>wanna hunt. I'm new to
>UT and where I came
>from. Just trying to find
>more opportunities to hunt

Sheesh, Take a look at the Utah Division of Wildlife web site and you'll be amazed at what info you can find. Like antlerless elk points draw odds. Be sure to check it out, pick a unit or two and ask for info about those.