Crispi vs. Kenetrek

Crispi vs. Kenetrek

• Crispi: West River GTX 400

• Kenetrek: Mountain Guide 400

Results are only viewable after voting.

GlassMaster

I know there are some boot discussions out there right now, so please allow me to apologize on the front end to anyone who is tired of "boot talk", but BY GOLLY this is my opportunity to have a targeted discussion with the MM Counsel of Elders and I'm gonna take it LOL! All jokes aside, I truly appreciate y'all.

Anyway, I am in serious need of some new tires, and I am between the Crispi West River GTX 400 and the Kenetrek Mountain Guide 400. I have zero experience with either brand, the big difference I see so far is price, which is marginal.

My "Baseball Card" stats:
- I'm 235lbs
- Wide feet
- Hunt year round from low desert to 12k elevation

Thanks y'all, looking forward to hearing from some folks with experience using either/both!

I own a pair of Crispi Nevados and a pair of kenetrek mountain extremes. I have a small narrow foot the Crispies fit my feet better and have a more durable sole. The Kenetrek's have been durable and I don't have much negative to say about them other than I just fit in Crispies better. I don't think you can go wrong with either boot is just a matter of preference which one fits you better.

I own a pair of Crispi Nevados and a pair of kenetrek mountain extremes. I have a small narrow foot the Crispies fit my feet better and have a more durable sole. The Kenetrek's have been durable and I don't have much negative to say about them other than I just fit in Crispies better. I don't think you can go wrong with either boot is just a matter of preference which one fits you better.

Thanks, Basin! I especially appreciate your notes on fit and durability. I will get a Wide size regardless, but it sounds like the Crispis run a bit narrower in general?

I’ve been wearing the Kenetrek Mountain Extremes for 8-9 years. I have both the uninsulated and the 400 gr ones. I love them.