Darton

tailchasers

Long Time Member
After 22 yrs using my Bear I think it's time to replace. Will be switching a few seasons around next year that will give me more time in the field only now with a bow rather than a muzzy. I have no experience with a Darton outside of a friend of mine who has had a few Dartons with no complaints so I've been looking that route. Any good, bad, or ugly thoughts from those with more Darton experience than me? Sure would like to hear from ya.

Al

"Courage is being scared to death but
saddling up anyway."

I would try out several bows from all manufactures & see what feels good before making a decision, just my .02 cents.

Back in July of this year I had a Bowtech limb delaminate on me, still trying to get parts, and I ended up picking up a Xpedition Xcursion 7. Best bow I have ever shot. I considered a Darton but don't want to be carrying around any bow over 4lbs bare in the mountains, every ounce counts. The Xcursion comes in at 3.9. I bought it without shooting it first but a friend of mine highly recommended the thing and i respect his opinion. We have the same taste in bows. He did say Darton makes a really good bow but he hates the weight as well.

With all that said, go shoot em all and see what you like best. Unless... you're willing to take a risk.

I realize shooting several bows is in order. Just wanted to widdle down the list a bit. Many have priced themselves out of my range which helps and Darton seems to be one that flys under the radar.

Appreciate the comment about weight as was not aware of this. Thanks for the feedback gents...

"Courage is being scared to death but
saddling up anyway."

The dartons are over 4 lbs. Not a big deal to some guys but it is to me.

One thing, do yourself a favor and buy a bow you can yolk tune. You'll thank me later.

I agree with all that has been said but can't stress this point enough.