ESPN2

kilowatt

I watched for the first time this evening this new version of the American Sportsman and doubt I will watch it again.

They had of all people on there today hunting with a Muzzleloader, and I am guessing the first time too, Roy Jones Jr. the Light-Heavy weight boxer and he was after Antelope in southern New Mexico and they were riding around in an elevated bench seat in the back of a truck.
He had shots at three different bucks and blew it all three times. Then they found another, this was the 4th, and he got out and made a shot, but I never seen the hit, but then they walked out to the down buck and they were high-fiving each other until the guide got to them.

I've never seen that show so I won't comment on it. I do know as a TV producer myself that I watch some very lame shows put on tv. I guess my biggest beef is narration. So many shows are almost entirely narration and that is simply poor planning and scripting. I mean how many regular tv shows or movies are 90% narration? Just a personal observation.
Rich

Hey Omega,

I've often wondered as I'm sure many on this board have, what does it take to make a video for TV? General cost of the equipment, what to charge a sponsor, how much do you get for the product to air, etc...