First season and tags

tryptaview

This is my first year with a license and buying tags. thanks to my bank account being stimulated the same day as tags are released i was able to do all my renewals but had a couple questions. I got an elk draw app for lone pine second period, a bighorn sheep draw app for old dad mountains, a resident tag for deer in d11 and a resident tag for bear. I use a muzzleloader, CVA wolf with hornady sst sabots, 777 pellets and 209 primers (winchester). My forst question, is the $50 bear tag for any area? Is it a draw or just straight purchase that i need to plan for? Same question for the resident deer tag except i know its d11. If the bear tag is for any cali area what area do you recommend and what should i be doing to preapare? Thanks!

Bear tags are good for anywhere in the state, except certain counties or portions of counties not open to bear hunting. DFW has a map of areas open to bear hunting.

Lots of bears in this state, the beauty is it stays open late. Long season. I’ve never hunted d11 but hunt your ass off for deer and be looking for bears too. Hunt as hard and often as you can. The bear and deer tags will be mailed to you in a few days as said above they are not draws.

This is my first year with a license and buying tags. thanks to my bank account being stimulated the same day as tags are released i was able to do all my renewals but had a couple questions. I got an elk draw app for lone pine second period, a bighorn sheep draw app for old dad mountains, a resident tag for deer in d11 and a resident tag for bear. I use a muzzleloader, CVA wolf with hornady sst sabots, 777 pellets and 209 primers (winchester). My forst question, is the $50 bear tag for any area? Is it a draw or just straight purchase that i need to plan for? Same question for the resident deer tag except i know its d11. If the bear tag is for any cali area what area do you recommend and what should i be doing to preapare? Thanks!

Hey Tryptaview,