FOUR YEARS IN A ROW!

deerhuntr4885

First off...Congrats to all of you who are going to Montana. I have been applying for four years now and have private ground to hunt if successful but I can not get drawn! I hate this state! HAHAHA.. Seriously though... This really sucks! My hunting partner said that if we did not get drawn this year he is not putting in again. So I guess we are out of the drawings. We applied each year for the Deer/Elk combo.

Another thing that makes me mad is the fact that left over licenses are only offered to those who applied for deer combos. When I applied for Deer/Elk does'nt that tell them that I would also like to hunt deer? Yet I am not even considered for a deer tag! This sucks. Oh well.. I guess Montana only wants to make the interest off my app fees!

Anyway.... just venting. Thanks for reading.

Mike Henne

Keep trying. Do you pay for the points? In 2005 I did not draw the deer/elk combo. but I got a alternate tag in late October after the season already started. So try and get a low number when they allow you to sign up. Then keep trying right before the season starts. You might get lucky.

You need to find a new friend. One who will stick it out. Just think, by you and your buddy quitting...just moved someone else up in the draw. I hope they thank you!
-CB-

If you have private ground why don't you go land owner sponsored?

That is what is kind of a drag with the Montana Bonus point system it never guarantees you a tag.

Nemont

I've never heard of someone going 4 yrs without drawing. That's pretty amazing really. Do you guys put in for your bonus point along with your tag. No way should you not get drawn if you had three points. I drew last year with 0, and again this year with 0.

I didn't get drawn this year for a deer combo and I had 3 points. I have been offered and have bought a leftover deer tag the last three years so I have not had to stay home.
Keep trying, you get your money back........