Gonna miss the hunting here but........

vichris

......I've seen enough. I'll admit it, NM has some of the best hunting opportunities in the country. I've been pretty darn successful on my hunts over the years and have killed my fair share of Trophy animals. But it just doesn't make up for the quality of life here any more. Its time to move on.

So, what are your 1-2 year plans? Have you given SERIOUS consideration to leaving NM? If not, why not?

I have been a lifelong resident native of NM. Almost all of my elder relatives are dead and buried here in NM. I have really enjoyed the outdoors activities, hunting, fishing, hiking, site seeing, history, & photography here in NM over the past 60+ years. I also had a good career here and have retired comfortably. It hasn't been all bad by any means. But a new chapter has been written in the history of NM, and this is an EVIL chapter. I hate to admit this myself, but NM is a LOST CAUSE. I don't say that lightly. I had planned on living out my life here and passing on and being buried next to my parents. That's not going to happen now, We are moving out of this state in the next couple of months. I'm not going to say exactly where we are going but I'll divulge this, we are moving to the Heartland.