Goodale update

BigMass

I got to Lone Pine late yesterday afternoon. Armed with information entrusted to me by members of this site I started learning the areas and roads as well as scouting this morning and evening.Saw over twenty bucks today mostly small,three mediums, and one nice buck. 5X5 24" high 24" wide medium mass, very dark antlers not a shooter for me maybe my wife if he lasts that long. Probably won't, not very spooky. My assessment so far: Onion valley Rd and Division creek hold a lot of deer, everyone knows about them and they have easy access. Lots of small to medium bucks fairly close to road. Will avoid these two places opening weekend.Have a harder to get to spot in mind, will definitely revisit first two spots in midweek if needed. Medium bucks are chasing does but they don't seem fully ready to cooperate, they seem on the verge but a few days away. After opening weekend takes its toll on three pointers maybe more big bucks will move down to service does.Saw 9 other hunters scouting today, expect more tomorrow.

Bigmass.....cool that you took in the busy spots early. Now you have time to find a place to hunt.

I looked for you yesterday and today at Taboose....are you staying in Lone Pine?

Hi Nicman,
I was there in the middle of the day yesterday. I am leaving for there right now(4:50am). Likely where I will hunt opening morning. I am staying at Boulder creek RV park in Lone Pine. I have an Artic Fox trailer in the pull through section. My cell is 707-592-0104.