Knight muzzy bullet ? for UT hunting

COLOelkman

Very Active Member
I have a .50 cal Knight Revolution muzzy and will be hunting UT this year. Since I've only shot conicals in CO, I've never tried other bullets and wanted to see if any others have any experience with a Knight and what bullets might have worked well for you.
I usually shoot a TC MaxiBall 370 g conical and it shoots well but since I now have some other options, I'd like to consider them if they might provide more accuracy at distances out to 150. Any experience would be appreciated to narrow down my choices a bit!

I am new to muzzleloading, but from what research I have done weight is very much your friend for keeping things consistant. I use a 348gr powerbelt with 100gr of pyrodex p. The load was recomended to my by a manufacturer.

I'll tell you who it was . . . it was that D@MN Sasquatch!

Thanks Kawboy! Since powerbelts are legal in CO, I have tried them and don't care for them. In UT, since you can shoot sabots, I believe they are a more accurate bullet compared to conicals so I'd like to try a sabot. Since I've never shot them, I'm not sure which ones might best fit my gun. I'm itching to get out and start testing things so I'm hoping to find others with Knight rifles that might have shot sabots and see what they use.

LAST EDITED ON May-28-11 AT 01:33PM (MST)[p]I shoot the 250 grain shockwaves with 100 grains of powder. Very accurate in my 50 cal. I have shot 2 deer with them and watched them drop in their tracks. Experment with a few brands and different loads then go with what works.