License Fee?

desperatehills

Very Active Member
Colorado just hit my credit card for $43 each for my wife and I. It says its for a license. Why did they not get that months ago when I applied? I have mixed emotions about not sending the tag money in. Its been well discussed here, Affordability vs draw odds. It is just odd to hit a card when they could have just collected the money before. I didn't know this was going to happen but I knew a $16 application was to good to be true

You were charged for preference point because you didn't hold a license last year.

#livelikezac

Am I right in assuming it will be the same next year? In the over all scheme of things Colorado is still affordable. I am the guy in my group of friends that studies the states draw systems and helps everyone apply. I have been doing Colorado alone for the past 11 years because nobody wanted to send off the cash. I talked a couple friends into applying this year because of the reduced cost. They should be calling me any minute the see "what's up" with the hit on there credit cards. Thanks for the info and good luck to all in the draws

LAST EDITED ON Jun-05-18 AT 09:28AM (MST)[p]Yes. The only way around it is to purchase a small game or fishing license for this year, or a big game license. But if you're only applying for one tag the $40 fee is still cheaper.

#livelikezac

LAST EDITED ON Jun-05-18 AT 09:31AM (MST)[p]The rumor is next year the non-resident application fee, which was $3 this year, will go to $20. Which you will still be charged no matter what license you buy this year.

#livelikezac

Even at $20 it would still be cheaper than many other states. It would only stop me from applying for antelope which I did this year for the first time.

Yer gonna get dinged $40 for an antelope point as well if you don't draw a tag. Just FYI.

#livelikezac

>Yer gonna get dinged $40 for
>an antelope point as well
>if you don't draw a
>tag. Just FYI.
>
>
>#livelikezac