No tag 39 years and counting

DeerHunter53

Long Time Member
Well I know now how Elk feels I have been putting in for Antelope in California for 39 years way before the points. I have max points and still can't draw an Antelope tag. Now my son and I are in limbo no place to hunt no tags not sure what to do.
This was supposed to be the year then the pandemic and now no tags.

That’s rough, and I was complaining at 17 years. You will push the draw and be forced to draw in the next couple years for antelope. Have you ever drawn sheep in those 39 years ?

I have max points for Sheep Elk Antelope and Deer. I have not drawn a tag in over 20 years in California. Still pissed I can' believe it I figured for sure this was the year.
Now with the pandemic and already taken off months not too sure if we can go out of state at this point. No sure what we are going to do......

I have max points for Sheep Elk Antelope and Deer. I have not drawn a tag in over 20 years in California. Still pissed I can' believe it I figured for sure this was the year.
Now with the pandemic and already taken off months not too sure if we can go out of state at this point. No sure what we are going to do......

I would change the unit you are applying for. I too went decades without drawing antelope, changed to a difft unit, boom drew first year. Changed my dad over the next year, he also had not drawn in his life. The very next year, at 67 years old, his first antelope tag.

We both had great hunts. I have hunted antelope in other western states, probably taken over 20 of them through the years, and the quality we had in Cali was better than any other state we have hunted. Quantity was not comparable, but quality was top notch.

I drew(way fast stinkies) twice..my son twice..marbles mtn Bull once..
Just lucky I think.
Jester