ODFW Wants Your Comments!

Hiker of the Woods

Now is your chance to tell ODFW what you think!

From ODFW: “TELL US WHAT YOU THINK! WE WANT TO HEAR WHAT RESIDENT DEER AND ELK HUNTERS THINK ABOUT HUNTING SEASONS IN OREGON.”

People can respond to other posts on the ODFW forum. Scroll your mouse over to the upper right side of someone's post and three circles will pop up. One is for Reporting, one is to Like, and the last is to Reply.

https://www.oregonbiggameforum.org/

Hope they (odfw) read it. Oregons draw sucks. Its expensive, low odds, and very few options for muzzy and bow. I just want to get my antelope and be done unless something changes. 200 bucks a year for a few pts is starting to not look like its worth it.

Notice says they want to hear what residents think, they don’t care what NR think. I burned my points two years ago and stopped putting in for Oregon hunts.

when enough NR stop applying they will get the message.

As a Oregon resident I am embarrassed how our fish and game department treats non-residents. 5% cap on deer and elk, 3% cap on antelope. Imagine the whining if Wyoming, Arizona or Nevada restricted non-residents at the same rate.

Sad part is, i live a few hrs from oregon so its not like im rich and go across the country. Last time i hunted (a point or two unit), it was as tough a hunt as ive seen (mule deer). Not an over abundance of ppl, just very few deer. It was the 4th time ive hunted the unit and saw less and less deer every year. The worst unit in WA may be better. It was the Wenaha. The any buck part would be the first thing id change. Make it 3 pt or better. Helped alot in WA. Lots of guys shot spikes and 2 pts.

I too want to burn my pts (elk) as I have 12 now. No asperations to hunt a grear unit, but would hand them in for a simple branched bull and be done for good. Invest my 200 for 12 years..

Just saying that there is nothing good about shooting a spike mule deer.