Paiute ATV Trail Conditions??? Please Advise

O_S_O_K

Me and the Fam are headed down to Richfield this weekend to do some wheelin'.

When we take the kids we like to do the Fillmore Loop one day and then head over to Koosharem the next.

My question: Is this possible yet? Are the trails open to make the entire loop?

We like to stop in town and get lunch then head back over. If we can't then I guess we will have to take a lunch and find some different trails.

Typically this time of year this is never an issue, but...

Any help, pointers, information is appreciated.

Thanks

"The problem with quotes on Internet Forums is that it is often difficult to verify their authenticity." - Abraham Lincoln

I'm no expert on that area but have been there many times.
You're right, usually it wouldn't be as issue but my hunting buddy was down there last weekend and he said "NO WAY".
There has simply been too much snow (lingering drifts) and prolonged cold weather to call this year "average".
We were out to the "berry" last weekend and a bunch of roads are still closed.... even the ones which are usually open by now. Maybe next month we can all get serious.

When you get back give us a report.
Zeke

Thanks guys for the info. I kinda figured as much.

I called the Forrest Service and they told me that I actually may be able to get over to Koosharem but that it was unlikely I would make it over to Fillmore. They didn't know for sure and their last reports were from over a week ago.

I posted hoping maybe someone had been up that way in the last day or two with good news.

That's OK cause I'm still gonna giv'er hell and we're still gonna have a ball! :7

Thanks again and I will definitely fill you guys in when I return.

"The problem with quotes on Internet Forums is that it is often difficult to verify their authenticity." - Abraham Lincoln