Unit 76 black bear

bingo! That’s where I was heading, my bet is that he ran off others bait on the rig and didn’t even know it.
I bet he knew it was there and just didn't bring it up. Many hound guys are exceptionally lazy but really hardworking at the same time. I grew up with houndsmen, still hunt with a few of them and they're an interesting group to say the least.

Shat loads of Idaho hound hunters use bait to attract bears to the areas they want to hunt.
Sh!t load of them scout out other guys bait to strike off of too. I hate hound hunters. I know, I know, there’s good ones out there, and it’s a ton of work and a huge investment but most of them are slobs

So…..how big an area do you expect to get “hound free” if you have a bait pile working?

So…..how big an area do you expect to get “hound free” if you have a bait pile working?
I’ve got a spot I’ve been baiting for the last 5 years the hound guys can’t get to. But it’s through private to access national forest. If it weren’t for that I wouldn’t even bait. Can’t hardly get away from those guys.

I’ve got a spot I’ve been baiting for the last 5 years the hound guys can’t get to. But it’s through private to access national forest. If it weren’t for that I wouldn’t even bait. Can’t hardly get away from those guys.
So....My point is, how can any....let alone slob hounder, not be accused of working off someones bait pile just because he happened to hunt the same area??

So....My point is, how can any....let alone slob hounder, not be accused of working off someones bait pile just because he happened to hunt the same area??
There’s incidental then there’s lazy ass slob scouting others baits to strike off of and hunt. Last time I baited not in my current spot I had a guy come into my site, pull my logs back to see it was baited ( why I don’t know) then pull and erase my SD card on my camera. Next day while I was sitting in it he came in with his hounds, struck a bear and I heard him shoot it on top of the hill.