Utah State Government 4 day work week.

A

Antlers_Ink

While some of you guys are trying to solve the worlds problems, I was just wondering what some of you local guys think of Governor Huntsman's new 4 day work week? I think there should have at least been some public input on this thing before it was crammed down our throats. I'm sure Gov. Huntsman thinks he is an innovator of cutting edge ideas. He is trying to save money and energy, but at what cost? I understand he is only going to save around 3 million dollars, (peanuts as far as the state budget is concerned) but what we lose in Governmental services doesn't compensate for what we save. Maybe governmental
employee's welcome the change. I've been working a 4 day week for 15 years and love it. I just don't think the Gov. should have forced his plan on the State without proper public input.
The longer he stays in office the more he behaves like a typical politician. He's loosing touch with those that put him there.

Message from the Division of Wildlife ResourcesFriday, July 18, 2008 5:58 PM
From: "DWRMessage" <[email protected]>Add sender to Contacts To: [email protected]o Our Valued Customers, Friends and Colleagues:

Beginning the week of August 4, 2008 the offices of the Division of Wildlife Resources will be CLOSED on all Fridays. This is in conjunction with Governor Huntsman?s ?Working 4 Utah? initiative.

In addition, there will be new, extended hours of operation for the public. The new hours will be from 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., Monday through Thursday, except holidays. All state park recreation facilities and DWR law enforcement efforts will maintain current operating hours.

Additionally, the Lee Kay and Cache Valley Shooting Centers will now be closed on Sundays in addition to the current Mondays and Tuesdays. To accommodate demand the ranges will expand their hours of operation during the autumn months. Check with the centers for specific times.