Wasatch Bulls

R

rbon80

Looking to see some nice bulls on the Wasatch this weekend... anyone seeing bulls with some good growth yet? I saw a couple up AF canyon yesterday but nothing exciting, I am new to elk hunting and looking to see some big boys in the velvet. Also interested in seeing some of your trail camera pics if anyone has them. I am having a tough time getting anything good on my camera... just skinheads!

I grew up on the wasatch. I also have a cabin on it up by strawberry res. The bulls have put on some major growth. The bulls should pretty much have all there points and now are just growing mass and length. We have been seeing some really nice ones. Af canyon is way over hunted and does not have a real big heard up there.

And Strawberry doesn't get over hunted? That's one of the most hunted areas in the state. There's great bulls up AF canyon, you just need to get away from the roads.

Ive seen a number of good bulls and a few great bulls on the wasatch, AF canyon, squaw peak to hobble creek road, sheep creek, timp, strawberry area, current creek, diamond fork. There all good areas, you just have to get out and look, the unit holds alot of elk and they are everywhere

Skull Designs: Quality European Mounts at affordable prices

Here are a couple of pictures from my buddy's trail cam over the 4th of July weekend.

3143internet_1.jpg

9851internet_2.jpg

714internet_3.jpg