West desert tintic

Waterandwoods

Drew rags for west desert tintic. I know it’s not a good spot but it’s what we drew so we’re going make a go of it. Any suggestion on a spot to start looking?

I drew a tag for this area also, I am considering doing this hunt alone without an outfitter but with no prior knowledge of the area I am wondering if this is wise. Would be interested in input from anyone who has put boots on the ground. I am 59 and in decent shape, residing in NY Adirondacks. I have had some experience in Montana. Suggestions please and thanks. Realistically what would be considered a good buck in this area?

I drew a tag for this area also, I am considering doing this hunt alone without an outfitter but with no prior knowledge of the area I am wondering if this is wise. Would be interested in input from anyone who has put boots on the ground. I am 59 and in decent shape, residing in NY Adirondacks. I have had some experience in Montana. Suggestions please and thanks. Realistically what would be considered a good buck in this area?
I would shoot the first three point or better buck if I was you. You guys can feel free to PM me your name and phone number if you want more info.

New to the site but hunting in Utah for quite some time. I've hunted Vernon and before but not Tintic. Can't wait to get out there and hunt. I also drew the cow elk tag for the unit so I may get there sooner than later to hunt and scout.

New to the site but hunting in Utah for quite some time. I've hunted Vernon and before but not Tintic. Can't wait to get out there and hunt. I also drew the cow elk tag for the unit so I may get there sooner than later to hunt and scout.
Did you have any luck in Vernon?

I did. Got there on a Wednesday and patterned a big bodied 4x4 for 3 straight days. Got him on opening day. He was extremely symmetrical. Saw bigger antlered deer but have never seen a barrel bodied muley before.
Congratulations on a good buck. Some day I will get to hunt vernon.