Latest and greatest

BUGLEnmIN

Very Active Member
I’ve been looking into to new bows and figured we need a new topic here any how.
I’ve been shooting Hoyt since 2002 and have absolutely loved the turbo line. My favorite of all time being the Faktor turbo. Since Hoyt came out with the technology on the Rx5 and newer I can not bring myself to buy one. I do NOT like binary cam technology, or the one size fits all cam either. Us guys with shorter draw lengths are at a huge disadvantage with these types of cams. Reminds of the tech in an old school Tom Cat . I thought about jumping ship and grabbing a bow tech but same thing with them. I’m thinking I’m going to settle for the RX4 turbo since it’s the last of the 3 cam system and true cam and a half. I guess the real question is is there enough of a difference from the RX2 to the RX4 to justify a purchase?
Any thoughts?

Last edited:
I think you might be over thinking things a little. Years ago I bought a brand new Bowtech Insanity CPX which was know as a very fast speed bow. It was a flat shooting bow and I loved it. But I wanted to try hoyt for a long time. I then got a good deal on a hoyt RX1 Turbo. It was faster than my bowtech and much much easier to shoot well. I shot that bow better than any bow I'd ever owned. I've always wanted the speed bows or turbo bows like you because I have a short draw length. Well last fall I won a Hoyt RX7. Since they don't have a Turbo option I didn't have a choice but to run the regular RX7. I actually gained 10 FPS with the new RX7 over my old RX1 Turbo. It's an amazing bow.