5th Wheel or Travel Trailer?

bigbull1

Very Active Member
Looking for insight on 5th wheels vs travel trailers. I know the obvious pros/cons that 5th wheels tow nicer, and trailers you still have the bed of the truck. Having said that has anybody switched to one or the other and for what reasons? How about brands? The more I look, the more I get confused.

Thanks, Ed

4818c9ef238e0440.jpg

5th wheels seem to be a bigger pain to hook up for a sort trip. I wish I had kept my bumper pull horse trailer. Not having the bed of the truck sucks, but having a queen size bed above is nicer. Like you say they pull better and balance better than a bumper pull. I only have a horse trailer, but I think I can relate.

Bigger and heavier go gooseneck. Lighter and smaller go bumper pull? Hope that helps.

It all depends on what you do most. I am an rv salesman here in arizona. What kind of truck do you pull with, do you plan on traveling with it or hunting only. I can help you with most of your questions. Send me a pm and I will help you with brands and any questions that you have.

This is an easy one for me. Bumper puller all the way for me. I can drop my trailer in one state and have all the necessary gear in the back of the truck for another state without having to repack anything. For me it is nice to be able to have the ability to travel with my Truck Camp and to have a seperate Trailer Camp. I don't want to pull my trailer all over the country during archery season so I go light and much faster with the gear in the back of the truck. After I hunt other states I usually finish in my home State for the last 10 days in the "Condo." Plus, where are you going to put those freaky 400 bull racks if you buy a 5th wheel.:)

Hope that gives you ideas.

HK

GO HARD KORE OR DON'T GO AT ALL