Area-7 Trespass Fee

You'll have to do the research yourself. Regional fish and game, local biologist, local blm range manager, game warden, county record and tourism offices, local taxidermist, local bars, some map software shows land ownership. There are a couple small ones last I checked but normally booked up with friends of hunters that hunted there. Word of mouth is best. Be careful some places just have deer and antelope no elk so get references.

If you ask for references they will tell you….NEXT.
I hear ya, but no place in 7 is doing it for free for an out if stater. OP is willing to pay a fee ifvthat fee is a couple grand or more they better have references. That's why it's best to get info from a friend that's been there. No way I'd ever use my points, come in from out of state to hunt a ranch I have no previous knowledge of unless I had some public available to pivot to.

Big area elk aren't on all the ranches there during hunting season...lived there. Just saying for guy to do his homework...touch area to crack unless you are a local local.

Big area elk aren't on all the ranches there during hunting season...lived there. Just saying for guy to do his homework...touch area to crack unless you are a local local.
Agreed. I honestly wouldn't waste my time rifle hunting it without access to private. Bowhunting can be good though

I'm looking for names or ranches to contact that might allow elk hunting for this year. Thank you.