Help please

motcha

I am a newbie with archery, and I have a 'dumb' question? I have been dialing in my bow with field tips, 100 gr, and then just switched to broadheads, 100 gr and they are all over the place?? What can I do?? I tried setting the broadhead to match the fletchings and all that, but the group is still way off from my field points! nad they are mostly drifting left, do I need to just move my sights over, or the rest? I am shooting the 2 rpong rest, with release from my string, it just doesn't make any sense to me. Any help or sarcaism will help.

Here's a great article on this concept:

http://www.bowhuntingmag.com/tactics/broadhead_flight/

Good luck! Personally, I feel your pain. We've all been there along the way. Don't get frustrated. I shoot Muzzy's and hardly ever shoot field tips anymore. I put practice blades in and fine tune my bow with them only. Really got rid of my frustrations and they fly like a dream.

ODDNUT1
Kirt C.
Hunt Odds.com

What Kirt said. I don't use field tips anymore either. What equipment are you using? If you went with economy equipment there may be some consistancy issues there. Keep shooting and dialing in. It may take some time. This is one of the reasons that I shoot year-round. Good luck.

www.awholelottabull.com

WOW!! My eyes hurt like as bad as when they did a year ago when I was straining to grow antlers on this huge doeI seen!! But thanks for the input fellas, like I said I am just starting out and have lots to learn!! I am shooting an old Marting Phantom, with a truball release, with tru-flite arrows, 4560, and some sattelite titaniums that were given to me.