how big is this pronghorn?

highsierra

So, how big do you think this guy is (B&C score)?
I will tell you that overall length was more than 16"

Have at it.....

7369goat_1.jpg

6975goat_2.jpg

7882goat_3.jpg

The first guy is always wrong so I guess I'll be first and wrong. I punched what I thought he was at each of the measurements and came up with 79 I would have guessed bigger. I gave him 15.5 for length. 6 base 5.5 at the prongs. He loses mass up high. I'm no expert tell me how wrong I am. Great buck no matter what he scores congrats be sure and tell us what he actually scores.

Well Husker, the second guesser is always wrong too. So, until the experts weigh in I'll throw out a score of 83 2/8" B&C gross score.

The bottom mass is great, prong are great and length is great, top mass is a bit lighter-ish.

It's a stud buck and I'd pull the trigger on one like that in about 3 weeks!
Zeke

LAST EDITED ON Aug-25-14 AT 04:15PM (MST)[p]...at the time I held this buck I estimated the bases to be close to 8", possibly even larger... Does that help?

Wow! 8" bases then I don't believe anyone has guessed high enough I'm pretty sure he's over15" and with that perspectives the prongs have got to be over 6.5 which even for average mass up top he's middle 80's. I

Ok...I missed the +16" and the 8" bases came in after my first incorrect guess. So my second incorrect guess is 85!

DW,
I'm the "guess the score" police! You may NOT have 2 incorrect guess. You must officially withdraw your first guess in order to be elegible for the incorrect grand prize! LOL

Zeke

My first impression is.......the prongs are not that much above the ears, judging from the live photo. He has good length above the prongs but not terribly massive up top. He has book quality bases and good prong length.

I'm not seeing over 80

Looks like a California buck, from all the lava rock:)

Eel