Just a hobby. But would love feedback

money

I don't do much taxidermy work. It's mainly just my own stuff or stuff for family because I enjoy the process. This was only my 3rd Whitetail and would love your feedback. I'm far from good at it, but I think my brother will be happy with the end result.

IMG_4183.jpeg

IMG_4181.jpeg

IMG_4178.jpeg

IMG_4177.jpeg

IMG_4174.jpeg

IMG_4172.jpeg

IMG_4171.jpeg

Last edited:
Honestly for 3rd deer ever you are doing pretty good.

When I am studying and trying to improve I usually do my best on one. Then I just pick three things to study and attack on my next attempt.

If this were my deer I would study the outer portion of my nostril shape and skin alignment of the nose pad. Second I would look at my armpit hair pattern and how far it is coming around the front and outside of the leg. Third I would study my ear butt attachment and symmetry.

I hope you keep doing taxidermy. Especially if you enjoy challenges with improvement.

Honestly for 3rd deer ever you are doing pretty good.

When I am studying and trying to improve I usually do my best on one. Then I just pick three things to study and attack on my next attempt.

If this were my deer I would study the outer portion of my nostril shape and skin alignment of the nose pad. Second I would look at my armpit hair pattern and how far it is coming around the front and outside of the leg. Third I would study my ear butt attachment and symmetry.

I hope you keep doing taxidermy. Especially if you enjoy challenges with improvement.
I appreciate the feedback. it's the 9th animal i've done on my own but only my 3rd whitetail mount. The first two were pretty bad as they were also my first 2 solo mounts ever. Shoot me a PM with some corrections if you'd like. possibly highlighting the things you see wrong on the mount and showing where i could focus. i'd love the info and it would only help for the next one. thanks again