Most Worthless Points in the West?

Eastwood

My vote has to go with Colorado elk points. I am convinced these are nothing more than junk.

I have 11 of the wretched items. They're not edible. I can't gamble them away. Does anyone have a good idea what to do with them? They've got to have some useful purpose. Perhaps CODOW can come up with some kind of internet game to double or nothing them one shot. I'd be in. Got nuthin to lose. 12 years so I can get in a raghorn unit. Sweeeeeet.

What are your most worthless points?

nothing's worse than AZ. I have been a resident my entire life and I have never had a bull elk tag and at least 7 of my friends have had no less than 3 tags in the past 8 years. And we all put in for the same hunts, obviously I have too many points to count, they have few or none, and still get the best tags. Not to mention the numerous people who draw strip tags their first time applying (I know 4) and a guy who drew a Bighorn sheep tag with 2 points as a second choice. Sure everyone will probably say "those are only a few of so many," well its true, but it continuosly happens. At least in CO after so many years of applying, you can be guaranteed a tag, if you have the minimum number of points required. In AZ, you can have max points and NEVER get a tag. Beat that!!!!!!!!

I was lucky enough to draw a primo AZ archery elk tag with 6 BP's. None in the 4 years since. The hunt was of such high quality I could get shutout the next 6-7 years and still feel like I got my money's worth. There is at least a mathematic chance. With the new CO NR quotas I know my 11 points will get me zero quality tags in my lifetime. The only realistic hope is that the CODOW improves elk management in some current raghorn units. There are plenty of those to choose from.

I have 10 worthless Colorado elk points also. What about 2 for 1 to switch them to deer? Maybe trade all elk points for 1 deer point?