One more time,,, what unit for elk with 14 points

ToddT

Okay, I have asked this in past years, so sorry for the repeat question, BUT, here is the situation. My wife is 51, still in good shape, but not getting any younger, or in better physical condition if you know what I mean. Plus at that age, which I know isn't OLD, but anything can happen, plus I feel that with each additional year, EVERYONE runs the risk of most any ailment, accident or whatever, reducing their ability to hunt the more physically demanding hunts. So, I would greatly appreciate any good advice. Personally I have been blessed with about a half dozen really good elk hunts, along with some ho-hum, averagish, elk hunts, so though at 42 I still hope I have about 10 or more good elk hunts, BUT, again you never know. But if I never get to hunt elk again, I have had some great experiences, on the other hand, my wife hasn't had that opportunity, and her wish is one GOOD elk hunt. She is easier to please than I am, and if she only gets to go on one, she will be fine with it.

Anyway, the deal is, we both have 14 Colorado elk points as a nonresident, and I can wait as I have a good chance to draw Utah this year, as well as max points in Wyoming, and though I may never draw again, New Mexico has provided me with two amazing elk hunts, and I have been lucky in that state, even when my luck has been on a dry streak in other states, so again, I can wait, and am thinking of waiting for a unit 61 rifle hunt, but I am most likely about 4 to 10 years out - unless they change the system.