OTC Bear INFO

southslope82

I am a resident of Utah and am just trying to get the wheels turning on a Bear hunt in Idaho, I have been applying for the draw areas but have not had such luck yet. I am looking for some info on some possible areas to try an OTC tag for bear. This would preferrably a spot and stalk hunt I would try a bait if it could be arranged. This would be a spring tag if all possible but I would do a fall permit. My Questions are

1. What area would you suggest?
2. What are my chances of actually seeing a Bear Spot and stalk?
3. Best chance either Spring or Fall?
4. How do you hunt them with OTC tags?

Like I said I live in Utah and seeing bears is just a very rare occasion. I have a hard time picturing that you can hunt bears spot and stalk like you would deer or elk. Totally new to me

I would be willing to trade/help someone for any Utah info on Open Bull Elk permit. I Live right in the middle of it all and participate in it every year. Would love to do a little trading possibly a bear hunt for a elk hunt with horses or a high country trip. Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks