Rage 2 vs G5 Striker

bigbull1

Very Active Member
Ok it's down to about three weeks before my muley season opens.

I shoot both the Rage 2 practice tips and the G5 Striker equally good. Both to my knowledge are endorsed and used by some of the best archery hunters in the business. While for me personally I would never use any mechanical on an elk, for a muley I am torn.

Does anybody have imput on either or both broadheads?

Ed
4a537cd1050e3a8b.jpg

www.huntpacks.com

RabidRattleSnake1

I have tried the Montecs but find with my set up they fall off after 40 yards and drop substantially after 55 yards, where the Strikers fly the same as my field points. I am not sure why though.

Ed
4a537cd1050e3a8b.jpg

www.huntpacks.com

Another vote for the striker. I have been shooting G5 heads for 4 years now and have had great success.

}}-SLIVER-->

I thought about switching to the Rage, but after two years of absolutely no complaints from my Strikers...Why? They are about as solid as they get and all have had complete pass throughs.

~ERock

I am a huge fan of the Rage 2 blade, but if you can shoot a fixed head just as well, even at longer distance shots I would stick with that. The best mechanical in the world still has a chance of failure.