"ROBIN HOOD"

jeremydhinds

Wheres Myth Busters when you need them! This is the second time this has happened to me in the two years I've been shooting....is this common out there among archery shooters? I was shooting at 20 yrds.
467945cc3724798a.jpg

It is with Gold Tips, they seem to be drawn to each other, or else they just fly straight!

I try and avoid shooting at the same spot on the target when I am that close. Saves on arrow damage. I only 'risk' busting my arrows when shooting leagues or tournys. Nice shot!

PRO

yeah it will happen to everyone sooner or later. I did two of them in two weeks. I then changed to a five spot target to save on arrows.

Yeh, I have been shooting for about 2 years now and had it happen 4 times the first year until I decided to switch aiming spots each time. I was proud and all but ruining 1/4 of my arrows was getting expensive.

JR

467a3f67740de3b3.jpg
First one for me! Ive seen it before and ive busted arrows before but first time for this!

I used to be happy about getting one. I think I saved my first couple. It looks really cool with aluminum arrows. Now if it happens I am pissed. Too expensive. It is still a blast to do it to someone elses arrow at a 3D shoot.

Saskman

Yes it is common if you continue to shoot at the same spot. I quit shooting at the same spot years ago to save on arrows, etc. It still happens during shoots though, my last one was a couple weeks ago at 40 yards although it was not a true robinhood it just happened to go in the other shaft. A true robinhood is purposely aiming at the nock of the other arrow and putting your shaft into the other. So unless you were aiming at the nock/arrow in the upper right area of the spot and not in the middle, it's called "unlucky damage" and not really a robinhood. :)

Lien2

LAST EDITED ON Jun-22-07 AT 11:19PM (MST)[p]LAST EDITED ON Jun-22-07 AT 11:17?PM (MST)

LAST EDITED ON Jun-22-07 AT 11:16?PM (MST)