Want a new barrel for my 280 remington.

Ryry

I was curious if any of you guys had any recommendations on a good stainless barrel to get. Any feedback would be of a big help. I have a brand new ruger m77 that hasn't seen a round yet. Thanks

why do you want to pull the factory? is it stainless, and do you want to sell it?

New barrel = pacnor, three groove, 9 twist.

No sense in puting a custom berrel on a rifle you have never shot. Take it out and put a few rounds through it first. You never know it could be a shooter with the factory berrel. Excellent choice of caliber.

Yes its stainless but i might take your guys input and go shoot it some. I got my turrets today for my Leupold cdx and my 5 boxes of Berger 140 Vld in the mail. I just need to get the scope on and shoot it. Thanks for the input and keep it coming for i am new to building guns. I put a HS Precision stock on it and had the trigger tuned up by a local gunsmith. I just want a good flat shooter out to 600 or 700.

dont waist your money on a new barrel yet. Work up some loads. I have a factory 280 remington that will shoot 5 shots in one hole at a hundred yards. Just play a little with the loads. I would put money on it that you will get it to shoot very good.

O--one
B--big
A--ass
M--mistake
A--america

A good flat shooter out to 600-700? Sorry as great as the 280 Remington is it's not a long distance thumper.

whats wrong with it out that far? it will do it.

O--one
B--big
A--ass
M--mistake
A--america

>A good flat shooter out to
>600-700? Sorry as great as
>the 280 Remington is it's
>not a long distance thumper.
>

BS

Dispite what seems to be the new internet " chip shot " 700 yards is a long ways when it comes to reality. if you're trying to hit a target at 700 yards the 280 isn't a great choice, if you're trying to kill a game animal at 700 yards the 280 is a poor choice.