1-1 Moose

mpaulson44

Hey guys, gonna be hunting 1-1 moose this year. Super excited to get up that way and start scouting and running cams. I'm a novice to the moose game and am hoping to touch bases with some experienced moose hunters and just try and gain a quick education on moose hunting if you will. Any tips as far as strategy for summer scouting and during the October hunt would be greatly appreciated. With the snow melting its only a matter of time before I'm up there and getting boots on the ground. A couple things I'm wondering about right off the bat is if the moose population is somewhat elevation sensitive. Checking out topo shows quite a few higher elevation basins, are these a scouting priority? Or perhaps should most of my time be spent scouting relatively close to the lakes and marshes regardless of elevation? Anyhow any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers