1x scope options?

W

wmidbrook

I've been doing a little looking around for 1x scopes for my muzzleloader. So far all I've found is a Nikon Buckmaster and a Cabelas Alaska Guide model. Have you heard of any other models?

How do you like the Buckmaster or Cabela's model or any other model in 1x?

Thanks for the info.

wmidbrook,
Pentax and Burris also make excellent 1x scopes. I have been using a Simmons for the last 10 years. It has held its accuracy
and has proven durable, but I am ready for something that has better light transmission and clearer optics. I'm leaning toward the Burris.

Showed up in camp last year for the ML opener. All three of us hunting together had the Buckmaster scope. Three diffent rifles w/same scope. 1 T/C Black Diamond, 1 White .45, 1 Knight Bighorn.

I found a Burris 1x XER for $110 including shipping. Was only used for rangework. The fellow bought it for a hunt in Missippi where it was 1x the season before he bought it. He bought one for the next years hunt...then regs changed to allow any scope. Talk about some luck. Thanks for the info.

Howdy Mid
I have three 1X scopes and I've looked thru quite a few others. The three I have are a Simmons, Swift and a Tasco. The Simmons is the least clear. The Swift is a little clearer. The problem with both the Simmons and Swift is they both make things look farther away then they are. If your looking at something at 50 yards it looks like it's 100. I've also looked thru the Burris and and others and wasn't impressed. The Tasco is the best 1 power I've seen. It's very clear and the sight picture is life size. The price was only $79 but I don't think they are being manufactured any longer.
Wes

Buy a Bushnell then when you go to use it and you find out that the crosshairs are broke you will have something to wipe your ass with