23n Achery Bull

B

bacpac

I drew a 23n archery bull tag. Only 15 bull tags and no cow hunters. Should be an awesome experience!! Probably 1 of the top 3 units in state right now for MONSTER Bulls at least in my opinion. Is managed for a high Bull ratio and this can lead to many of the top end bulls ending up with broken horns but, what a problem to have.

Are you a Res or NR? How many pts did you have? Congrats on the tag. It was my first choice but I wasnt a lucky one.

I am a life long resident and drew with 9 total points. This was my 1st choice for last couple of years.

I drew this tag last year and had a fantastic hunt. You are in for an experience of a lifetime.

Congratulations!

Hikeomatic:

I was up there scouting for my rifle hunter last year...What did you end up with? Got photos?

Yes its a great unit, but I know a couple of guys who blanked!

I'm getting ready to send out DVD's of our hunt to the archers and early rifle hunters who might want some 'professional help" on this hunt.

Should be awesome this year!

Don Martin
Arizona Wildlife Outfitters

A friend of mine had 13 bonus points this year and I was sure he would draw an archery tag this year. Somehow he missed out, even though I thought he would be in max bonus point pool draw.

In '08 the top bonus point applicant (just one sportsman) and hehad 13 BP's and two of the five sportsmen who had 12 BP's drew the other two tags to finish off the 20% pass rule.

Yes, it is one of the top units in AZ, but I didn't here of any 400 point bulls taken there. On the other hand, there were a number of 400 point bulls taken in 3A-3C.

Anyone know of a legitimate 400 point bull that was taken in 23N last year (rifle or archery)?

Just curious.

Don Martin
Arizona Wildlife Outfitters

Don,

I took a great bull. I submitted my story and pics to Carter's so you may see him in the near future.