25/300WSM Wildcat

T

Trophymossback

Has anyone had any experience with the new 25 Antelope?
It is a 300WSM necked down to 25 caliber. It should be a world beater! I love 25 caliber rifles and this one sounds very interesting. Please share if you have experiemce or have heard anything about it.
This looks like a great excuse to build a new hot rifle!

TM

I have no personal experience with it, but have read several articles concerning it and it's ballisitics. I have been using a 25-06 for over 20 years as my main deer-antlelope gun. I have a spare mauser action that I am giving serious thoughts to building a 25 pronghorn. I favor the 115-120 grain bullet weight for deer-antlelope and kicking this along at 3500-3600 fps will be one flat shooter. 100 grain can get up to 3700 fps.
you can use 270 or 300WSM brass to neck down to 25 caliber, I would prefer using 270 to avoid necking down in steps and possible neck reaming due to thick brass in the necks.
What I have read makes it faster then the 257 Weatherby, with a more efficent size case.
Sounds like a good excuse for another custom rifle with a accurate Shilen barrel installed, look out antelope and deer. I even have a gorgeous circassion walnut blank that has been drying for 8 years. I think I talked myself into it.

RELH