$6.4 Million Dollars

NiceRack

As of todays count $6.4 Million dollars is the amount of money Idaho F&G has lost in potential sales of Non-resident Elk and Deer tags and licenses. This does not include the additional millions in lost revenue to over the counter sales of goods and services.
Is this the drop in sales due to the ever increasing Wolf population that has steered hunters to other states? Or, is this drop in sales due to Idaho F&G mis-management? Either way the state is losing vast sums of money.

Elk Deer
Quota 10415 12015
Avail 4730 8213
sold 5685 3802

Tag cost $416.75 $301.75
License $154.75

Elk tag lost Revenue $1,971,227.50 License $731,967.50
Deer tag lost Revenue $2,478,272.70 License $1,270,961.70
(assuming a license was purchased for each Elk and Deer tag)

Total $6,452,429.40

Paul
"Nice Rack" Taxidermy

sounds about right, as a resident I no longer buy the 2nd leftover tag
46cfa7275632b29c.jpg

I came up with about the same amount.
As always, the quality of the product, and consumer demand determine sales of any product.
In this case, I suspect problems with both contribute to the decline. Either way, I love Idaho and look forward to returning in a couple of weeks for our annual deer hunt.
We will spend our money, pickup our trash, respect private land, and maybe kill a buck or two.
Good Luck All,
CB08