Any biologists, ecologists, etc.??

B

BlackRock

Who among you would label themselves biologists, ecologists, etc. based on title, schooling, training or otherwise. Has anybody worked or is anyone working in these fields?

Just curious.

I worked as a biologist in the past and have some schoolin', but ain't used it much.

BlackRock

I have a BS in Biology. I worked 1 summer for the BLM, but besides that have not used it much. I wish I knew what a difficult field it was to break into before I put so much time and effort into college.

LAST EDITED ON Mar-25-04 AT 09:37AM (MST)[p]2 degrees - in Natural Resources

Wildlife Management
Fisheries Management

1 Tech. Diploma in Fish, Wildlife and Recreation.

Currently working on a Mountain Goat Project.
Have worked in one form or another pretty much with all big game species in British Columbia.

Extremely tough field to break into however.

I am full of...I mean I have a BS in Wildlife & Fisheries Science. I apply as much education and experience as possible when trying to help manage the ranches we lease.

Josh

I have a bachelors in earth science and an M.S. in Environmental Science. I work as an environmental scientist for an engineering firm in Texas. We specialize in environmental permitting and impact assessment for water resource related projects such as reservoirs, pipelines, treatment plants, etc. I also do a lot of work for the Army evaluating environmental impacts from military training activities and other actions. We spend a lot of time working wetlands, endangered species, etc.

B.S. Entomology B.S. Plant Pathology I've worked for Dupont running herbicide field trials and am currently (last 16 years) working for Colorado State University at a Agrucultural Research farm in western Colorado.

What's an Entomologist? A Biologist with a biology job.

BeanMan

I have a BS in microbiology and am working in the health food industry until this fall when I start medical school.