ANY CAMCORDER NUTS

I use the GL-1. My only complaint is I need a doubler to film more deer! I have got some great deer shots with it. I filmed mutipule deer over 30". Some great deer with cheaters and one deer fight. I even got a 27" 3 point to put his nose in my hand one day while filming. I did not get that on film cause I was afriad he was going to charge! He didn't and I got him walking past me a foot away. I filmed one deer I called in by scraping a tree with a branch. Boy did it make him mad! He was a 20" heavy antlered four point with good forks. All my deer have been filmed on PUBLIC LAND. I also filmed Yellums wifes moose hunt this year for him. I think it scored 161 BC. That was an awesome hunt. I take the camera with me every where I go. I even filmed couple of Ice Fishing trips this year. I just bought the camera last year around May. I am still learning all of the features. I hope to some day make a living with this camera. I am having some trouble getting it to work with my computer, so I have not got into the editing part of it.

I have a Canon ZR50, it has a 22x optical zoom. I would like to buy a GX or GL.

i just got a new sony in sept, not the vx-2000. i am trying to sell my old toyota to purchase the new GL-2. i have a friend who has the vx-2000 and it is nice, but as far as i have found out there is no difference between the GL-2 and the VX-2000, both high quality and high dollar. but well worth the price. but once you have the camera you still have to buy lenses and a high quality telephoto lens will run about 400 to 600 bucks used! but if you are into it then its well worth it.
just thought i would put my two cents in. late
AQ