Bolt it Down!

eelgrass

Long Time Member
Lately I've been hearing about Arnie's solutions to our budget crisis. I can't find the link but I keep hearing about early release for thousands of prisoners, and his call for removing about 500,000 people from the welfare roles.

To me, this means a huge jump in petty crime. I'm going to take extra precautions to keep my stuff as safe as I can. I have a good home security system, but I'm going to make sure I keep no valuables in my truck, or anything I don't want stolen bolted down!

Just a heads up guys!

Eel

Eel, they've already cut our pay 10% and are talking another 5% plus layoffs. The ONLY way you lay folks off in Corrections is to reduce the inmate population.

I'm sure you don't want less cops in your city, what about a city full of convicts?? Thats basically what would happen if you cut staff in a prison.

I'm not a proponent of any of this. My suggestion????

Roll back all of the regulations/fees/taxes that have been imposed the last 15 years and give the businesses that have left Kali a tax incentive to come back. It wouldn't get fixed overnight but long term Kali would be solid. You can't tax businesses that employ hundreds out of the state, replace them with non-tax paying 'citizens' and expect your revenue to be stable.

The politicians would never do this cause that would be admitting their errors. They just keep squeezing the turnip, trying to get the last drop of blood.

Letting 15,000 inmates out?? Now that might get someone's attention. I'm sure one will make headline news their first week out!!

Disgusted and done!!!!!!!!1

only non violent offender(misdemeanors,first time drug offences).
however nothing like always being prepared and having the best in home defense...
4a28deb53e56c039.jpg

4a03d572639d0132.jpg

Rackmaster

Quote: "only non violent offender(misdemeanors,first time drug offences)"