Disabled Veteran asks Obama question

nochawk

Another Obama story. I get so many of these and nobody seems to like this guy This is one I believe should go to all VFW organizations or any other veteran's groups. Do the country a favor and pass this on to the people who have been there and paid the price for our freedoms so they can speak out. I love the closing line in this message.

MUDMARINE

I am a VHCM member, I spent 12 months in Vietnam (147th CH47-CE) as most of us did.

I am also a disabled veteran; I have been a wheelchair user for 35 years now.

A few months ago I went to listen to Barack Obama at a local college. When he was done with his speech I got in line to ask him a question. When my time came, my question was;

'Senator Obama; I work with disabled veterans throughout the VA Hospital system, what is your plan for our veterans, especially our disabled veterans who use the VA Hospitals for their care. I stated we need mandatory funding for our VA system to ensure the care is available when needed, especially in light of the current situation in Iraq and the numbers of troops who are coming home with severe disabilities.'

He told one of his aide's to get my name, blew me off, did not answer my question and I never heard from him or the aide again.

Is this who we want as our 'Commander in Chief'?

He wouldn't even answer a 'veterans' question, regarding other veterans.

Take it for what it's worth..just thought I'd pass on my experience with Mr. Obama.

Regards,

Gary McDermott
147th ASH Hillclimbers Vung Tau, RVN 68-69
CH 47 CE

I just copied and pasted this to all of the guys I was in the Army with in Vietnam as we will be having a reunion next month in Las Vegas, our 42 year celebration. Some of them are going to the Veterans Hospitals now still.

Brian

Just for grins check out which party has pushed for the most funding for Vets and Vet services. you might be surprised.