dropping out of Oregon?

Christian

If you are dropping out of Oregon due to double license fee in a poor non-resident opportunity state (5% cap on NR?!) please reply to the post on this forum or the Mule Deer forum titled "my email to Oregon."

I'm sending in a printed copy of the post with my goodbye letter.

The Christian

I'm out for this year, but if I can afford it, next year I'll be putting in for antelope, as I have 11 points I would like to burn, before I give up on Oregon altogether.

THANK YOU OREGON I HAVE BEEN DEBATING FOR THE LAST FEW YEARS WETHER OR NOT TO CONTINUE CHASING POINTS IN YOUR STATE. I HAVE BEEN APPLYING FOR POINTS ONLY SINCE 2000. LUCKY FOR ME YOU HAVE MADE THE DECISION EASY THIS YEAR. DOUBLING THE LICENSE FEE AND NEAR DOUBLING THE TAG COSTS HELPED ME MAKE UP MY MIND, I AM OUTA HERE! YOU WILL NOT BE SEEING ANOTHER RED CENT FROM ME AND MANY THAT I TALK TO FROM MY AREA ARE DOING THE SAME THING.SO CONGRAGULATIONS MAYBE YOU CAN DEVELOP ANOTHER GREAT IDEA FOR RAISING FUNDS LIKE TREATING YOUR RESIDENT HUNTERS LIKE YOU DO US NONRESIDENTS. IF YOU RAISE THEIR FEES HIGH ENOUGH YOU MAY BE ABLE TO RUN THEM OUT OF YOUR STATE ALSO. WOULDN'T THAT BE GREAT. THEN YOU CAN TAX EVERYBODY IN PORTLAND AND OTHER CITIES IN THE STATE TO RUN YOUR OUTSTANDING BUREAUCRATIC CONUNDRUM. GOOD DAY

OK. IM should be either "I am" or "I'm." thats should be "that's". wanna should be "want to".

How did I do??????????

Is this a friggin huntin website or a spelling bee?????

for sure a hunting website, if it was a spelling bee, i would not have even made the first cut...........

but back to the topic.

if i was a non-resident, and if i wasn't right close to drawing my tag, i'd be outta here/ or cashing in for a for sure drawing tag and just see what happens. if you dont have 8+ points, it's a lost cause IMO. ( and 8 really aint looking so hot)