GMU 43- 3rd rifle

Muleys24Seven

I have a GMU 43/47/471 third season rifle deer tag and can't wait to hunt Colorado for the frist time. Usually I don't plunge into a hunt without knowing the area better but I decided to take my chances and hunt instead of lay on the couch and watch football that time of year.

I've done all the general homework: Talk to biologists, forest service personel, study maps, and talk to a few locals. I think I have a fairly good idea for what to expect and plan to be there solo for 10 days.

If anyone is willing to share info that could help me out send me a PM....I would really appreciate it!

If you want to trade info I have a lot of experience in Idaho as well as region H in WY.

Hunt the edges of the private, catch them as they leave to bed up in the BLM stuff. Find the bedding area's.

"I have found if you go the extra mile it's Never crowded".
>[Font][Font color = "green"]Life member of
>the MM green signature club.[font/]

Thanks Gator, I've been looking more in the Forest Service area's and not BLM...toward Redstone. Depends on snow, but do you think I'm too high in elevation and need to be closer to their wintering grounds?