Good Washington Muzzleloader

MuleySniper

I want to buy a new muzzleloader that I can legally hunt with in Washington. What would be a good choice? I prefer a brand that offers synthetic/stainless finish. I'm new to the muzzleloader world and I know WA has pretty stiff restrictions on what is legal to hunt with. Any suggestions? Thanks

MuleySniper

I am in the same boat right now. Looking for a ML that I can use in WA. I also have to decide if I want one I can use here in Oregon since Oregon is even more restrictive. It will be nice to hear what others recommend.

I have been told that the TC Black Diamond, and the Knight Bighorn can be used in WA.

Rick

Rick
After reading other posts, I'm seeing a lot of posts about the TC Black Diamond. I checked it out on the TC website, and it looks like a nice gun. I definitely want to go with the synthetic/ss combo. Ive never done the muzzleloader thing, but after years of frustration with the numbers of rifle hunters and the countless times of not drawing (even with max bonus points) I'm seriously considering making the switch. I'll have to check out the knight Bighorn. Thanks
Travis
aka MuleySniper

Short story on WA restrictions.
No 209 primers so No. 11 percussion caps, musket caps or flint are the ingnition systems. I use musket caps on mine.
Ignition open to elements. (I put a T/C cover over my ignition area. It does help keep the junk and rain out. I saw a bolt action style recently that stated it was legally "open to the elements" when the bolt was closed. Went a long way to keeping crud out of the action area. Don't remember who it was though. Maybe Austin and Halleck?
Any Knight with a plunger style action will work. The T/C Black Diamond is great too. I have a Black Diamond and a T/C Wolverine. Both are great rifles. Really no need for anything else.
No optical sights. As in no scopes. Fiber optics are OK.
I like fiber optic front sights and rear peep sights.