How many resident hunters...................

Do you guys always answer a question with a question?

Dwalton - the question was asked in the first post; How many resident hunters are there in the state of Wyoming?

Utah400Elk - I am sending out a letter in which I reference the number of resident hunters in the state of Wyoming. I asked the WY G&F Department for that number two weeks ago. It is a number I would have thought they knew. Do you think the state in which you reside could tell you how many resident hunters they have?

Smokestick:

I am a Wyoming resident. I am sure my state is able to answer the question about resident hunters. Now to my question, why do you want to know? I am VERY nervous about anybody associated with SFW. Is Wyoming SFW supporting another push for outfitter set aside? Transferable landowner tags? A resident point system? I lived in Utah too long and have seen what certain people have done to hurt the resident hunters. I would HATE to see Wyoming follow anything Utah has done.

Utah400Elk,