I could fix illegal immigration for free overnight.

AspenAdventures

Very Active Member
One word

Everify

When I was a contractor I was the first in the state of Utah to use the system. If the United States government would force every business and every person to use this if they hire someone then it would stop illegals in its tracks. I loved using the system. One reason I got out of contracting was because if I used the system by became Uncompetitive on bidding. I was hiring local white boys to do the work. They didn't want to show up. It was so surprising to me how many illegal aliens there were. A few of my existing employees I had to let go because I found out they were illegal.

It was such a great system. The state of Utah almost made it worthwhile win they said if you don't use the system you get charged $20,000 if you have somebody working for you that has not been put through the system.

Most of you won't even know what E-Verify is. It is fantastic. It would solve the illegal alien problem overnight. If they can't find work here even as a maid then they would be pushed out of the country and unable to make any money. If they can't make money then they go home.

Any person in the United States caught employing or paying another person that has not been a verified should be fined $20,000 and serve 30 days in jail. If that was the case then all of the illegal aliens would go home tomorrow.

Yeah you are brilliant with coming up with E Verify on your very own. Too bad the Republican House couldn't get it through the chamber.

https://www.mcclatchydc.com/news/politics-government/congress/article213791734.html

Quote:
Farm groups strongly opposed the defeated employee verification system. Those groups represent huge swaths of the Central Valley districts of House Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy, R-California, and Rep. Jeff Denham, R-California, who have been leading immigration efforts in the House.