Idaho elk Tags

elkster123

Has anybody noticed how many elk tags there is still available. Unit 27 opens in three more weeks or so and there is still ample tags for that unit. Any other time those tags would of been sold out way before now. I think its a combanation of fee increase and way to many wolves, playing havoc with the elk herds. Hunters are not as intrested in hunting in Idaho like they use to...

The fee increase was a killer, along with the wolf situation as you mentioned. Granted, the economy is hurting things as well but it's almost as if they are getting everything setup to say "well, let's just implement a PP system" to get non-res hunters back in Idaho.

Hopefully they get things turned around again.

I'm a resident. Use to buy the nonresident tags that were left over. Ain't gonna do it this year, thanks to the wolves! I'll hunt out of state for elk.

I can't believe anyone would come here to hunt right now. I live here and want to hunt somewhere else.

second that. Keep fingers, toes, shoe laces, eyes, anything you can think of crossed for those wolf tags. They are supposed to come available Aug. 24. Hope the Montana judge doesn't screw us all again.